Welcome Back.

Ladies and gentlemen, my dear readers of The Oddity Writer,

I’m back.

Did you miss me?

With the ending of “Dear Kath”, I thought I’d make an update post and address you all about my game plan going forward. This is not all going to kick off at once, and it’ll probably go off in stages as I commit to more and as I feel ready and as I feel I have more time to grow.

The WordPress blog is going to continue to update daily. It’ll be a lot of rough drafts and raw material and ideas, and much more like a diary or journal. None of what I publish here will be specifically for this site, except for maybe progress reports.

OddityWriter.com is going to become a portfolio site and a hub. It currently only hosts my portfolio of works for other sites, but the ultimate goal is to change that, give it more uses than that as I expand on some projects and skills I want to develop.

I’ve decided to run two Tumblr blogs, one specifically for my writing and one for my own personal enjoyment where I reblog things that I think are important or funny. These two blogs differ from the first two sites in that Tumblr will probably be more for fun and shits and giggles. I’ll be cutting loose and experimenting here.

Twitter will be just personal thoughts and one-liners throughout the day if I’m doing anything interesting or if I have something quick to say.

(I’ve also got Instagram! But I have no idea/game plan for that sooo to be announced, I suppose.)

Across the course of 2016, I was far too complacent, and I didn’t write and post enough. That was the first thing I wanted to work on changing. If this post has been published, it means I’ve got a decent idea of (and maybe hopefully settled into) the routine that I want to have.

I’m hoping I can keep up posting at noon- we’ll see if that keeps up or if I’ll need to switch to a later time.

Ready? Here we go.

2 thoughts on “Welcome Back.”

Leave a Reply

